i heard you sleep and my heart melted

i heard you sleep and my heart melted.

i closed my eyes and i could not see,

But your beauty was evident,

That i knew.

Hearing your breathes inside and out,

My mind struggled to not wake you,

For like a child,

My ears longed for the voice of a loved one.

The voice of THE loved one was the goal.

But all that occurred were your breathes inside and out.

And the cycle turned slowly in rotation,

As i heard you sleep and my heart melt.

Not even the night could darken my love for thee.

2 thoughts on “i heard you sleep and my heart melted

Leave a Reply

